Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
Community Search
2017-18 Committees
Share |

Standing Committees

Executive Committee

  • Mary Tschirhart, President
  • Angela Eikenberry, President-Elect
  • Rene Bekkers, Secretary
  • Thad Calabrese, Treasurer
  • John Ronquillo, At Large
  • Shariq Siddiqui, Ex-Officio

47th Annual Conference Planning Committee

  • Brenda Bushouse, Co-chair
  • Mary Kay Gugerty, Co-chair

Development Committee

  • Mark Sidel, Co-chair
  • Shena Ashley, Co-chair

Diversity Committee

  • Khaldoun AbouAssi, Co-Chair
  • Cristina Balboa, Co-Chair
  • Angela Eikenberry, Co-Chair
  • Melissa Abad
  • Michal Almog-Bar
  • Zakhar Berkovich
  • Sean Rogers

    Finance and Audit Committee

    • Thad Calabrese, Chair
    • Evelyn Brody, Ex-Officio Member
    • Mark Sidel, Ex-Officio Member
    • Mary Tschirhart, Ex-Officio Member

Membership Committee

  • Beth Gazley, Chair
  • Mary Tschirhart, Ex-Officio
  • Shariq Siddiqui, Ex-Officio

Nominations Committee

  • David Suarez, Chair
  • Angela Eikenberry, Ex-Officio Member
  • Mary Tschirhart, Ex-Officio Member
  • Shariq Siddiqui
  • Shena Ashley

    NVSQ Editors

  • Angela Bies
  • Chao Guo
  • Susan Phillips
  • Publications Committee

    • Jennifer Mosley, Co-chair
    • Curtis Child, Co-chair
    • Jiahuan Lu
    • Steven Rathgeb Smith
    • David Suarez

    Research Committee

    • Lindsey McDougle, Chair
    • Hector Cordero-Guzman
    • Jennifer Mosley

    Ad Hoc Appointments

    • Policy Manual Revision Initiative:
      Rene Bekkers, Coordinator
    • Emerging Scholars Professional Development:
      Khaldoun AbouAssi, Co-chair
      David Berlan, Co-chair
    • Public Policy and Nonprofits:
      Mark Sidel, Chair
    • Institutionalization of Long-Standing Ad Hoc Initiatives
      John Ronquillo, Co-Chair

      Khaldoun AbouAssi, Co-Chair
    • History Project
      Hector Cordero-Guzman, Chair

2017 Awards Committees*

Al-Subaie Charity Foundation-ARNOVA Arab Philanthropy And Nonprofit Research Award Committee

  • Samir Abu Rumman, Chair
    Gulf Opinions Center for Polls and Statistics, MEDAD
  • John Mcnutt
    University of Delaware
  • Sabith Khan
    California Lutheran University

Best Paper Committee

  • Jesse Lecy, Chair
    Arizona State University
  • Julia Carboni
    Syracuse University
  • Megan LePere-Schloop
    The Ohio State University
  • Joannie Tremblay-Boire
    Georgia State University
  • George Mitchell
    Baruch College
  • Jurgen Willems
    Hamburg University

Book Awards Committee (Outstanding Book in Nonprofit & VoluntaryAction & Virginia Hodgkinson Research Book Prize)

  • Jessica Sowa,
    Chair University of Baltimore
  • Roseanne M Mirabella
    Seton Hall University
  • Kerry Kuenzi Georgia
    Southern University
  • Sabith Khan California
    Lutheran University
  • Patsy Kraeger, PhD 
    Georgia Southern University
  • Nathaniel Wright
    Texas Tech University

Conference Scholarships Committee

  • Mirae Kim, Chair
    Georgia State University
  • Alexandra Graddy-Reed 
    University of Southern California
  • Christopher Prentice 
    University of North Carolina-Wilmington
  • Kyujin Jung 
    SungkyunKwan University in South Korea
  • Jamie Levine Daniel
    Indiana University–Purdue University Indianapolis
  • Elizabeth Searing
    University at Albany-SUNY

Distinguished Achievement Award Committee

  • Mary Tschirhart
    The Ohio State University
  • Angela Eikenberry
    University of Nebraska
  • Rene Bekkers
    VU University Amsterdam
  • Thad Calabrese
    NYU Wagner
  •  John Ronquillo  
    University of Colorado Denver 

Diversity Scholars (Graduate) Committee

  • Jennifer Wade-Berg
    Kennesaw State University
  • Pier Rogers
    North Park University
  • Judy Weisinger
    Bucknell University

Diversity Scholars (Undergraduate) Committee

  • Cristina Balboa, Coordinator
    Baruch College
  • Khaldoun AbouAssi, Co-Chair
    American University

Doctoral Fellows Committee

  • Hector Cordero-Guzman, Chair
    Baruch College-City University of New York
  • Mary Tschirhart
    The Ohio State University
  • Mark Hager
    Arizona State University
  • Laurie E. Paarlberg
    Indiana University - Lilly Family School of Philanthropy
  • Judith L. Millesen
    College of Charleston

Dugan Research Award on Philanthropic Impact

  • Lindsey McDougle, Chair
    Rutgers University
  • Hector Cordero-Guzman, Chair
    Baruch College-City University of New York
  • Sylvia de Haas Phillips 
    Bay Path University
  • Mirae Kim
    Georgia State University
  • Kevin Ward
    Seattle University
  • Mary Tschirhart
    The Ohio State University

Emerging Scholars Awards Committee

  • Beth Gazley, Chair
    Indiana University - Bloomington
  • Paloma Raggo, PhD 
    School of Public Policy and Administration, Carleton University
  • Shuang Lu, PhD
    Department of Social Work and Social Administration, The University of Hong Kong
  • Ji Ma, PhD
    University of Texas-Austin
  • Hanna Shaul Bar Nissim, PhD
    The Cohen Center for Modern Jewish Studies, Brandeis University
  • Leah Reisman
    Department of Sociology, Princeton University

Gabriel G. Rudney Memorial Award for Outstanding Dissertation in Nonprofit and Voluntary Action Committee

  • Mark Hager, Chair
    Arizona State University
  • Sheila Cannon
    Trinity College (Dublin)
  • Jasmine Johnson
    George Washington University
  • Brent Never
    University of Missouri- Kansas City

NVSQ Best Article Committee

  • Femida Handy
    University of Pennsylvania
  • Chulhee Kang 
    Yonsei University
  • Bernd Helmig 
    Universität Mannheim
  • Lucas Meijs 
    Erasmus University Rotterdam
  • Jeffrey Brudney 
    University of North Carolina Wilmington
  • Michal Almog-Bar
    Hebrew University of Jerusalem
  • Micheal Shier 
    University of Toronto
  • Christopher Einolf
    Northern Illinois University

NVSQ Best Reviewer

  • Angela Bies
    University of Maryland, College Park
  • Chao Guo
    University of Pennsylvania
  • Susan Phillips
    Carleton University

Peter Dobkin Hall History Award Committee

  • David Hammack
    Case Western Reserve University
  • Jessica Elfenbein
    University of South Carolina
  • Amanda Moniz
    Smithsonian Institution

RGK-ARNOVA President's Award Committee

  • Alan Abramson, Chair  
    George Mason University
  • Dennis Young
    Georgia State University
  • Ram Cnaan
    University of Pennsylvania

UMD-ARNOVA Philanthropy Award Committee

  • Lindsey McDougle, Chair
    Rutgers University
  • John Ronquillo
    University of Colorado Denver
  • René Bekkers
    Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
  • Cristina Balboa
    Baruch College-City University of New York


 *2018 Awards Committee member names will be made available after award recipients have been notified in September, 2018



more Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

Online Surveys

ARNOVA is a leading interdisciplinary community of people dedicated to fostering through research and education, the creation, application and dissemination of knowledge on nonprofit organizations, philanthropy, civil society and voluntary action.

441 W. Michigan St. | Indianapolis, IN 46202 | Phone: 317.684.2120 | Fax: 317.684.2128
2014 Association for Research on Nonprofit Organizations and Voluntary Action.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal