Skip to content

Board of Directors

Members and Officers of ARNOVA's Board of Director are elected directly by the membership in annual elections. A slate of candidates to fill positions and seats is offered by the Board to the membership. Nominations are sought in the spring of each year, and a slate prepared by the end of June. Balloting is conducted electronically (via the web) in August. Results are publicized in September.

At-large board members are elected to 3 year terms, and can serve two consecutive terms. The President begins as a President-elect, followed by two years as President, and then one more year as Past-President. The Secretary and the Treasurer hold office for a term of two years.


Pier Rogers

Pier Rogers

North Park University


Emily Barman1

Emily Barman

Loyola University Chicago


René Bekkers

René Bekkers

VU University Amsterdam


margaret sloan

Margaret Sloan

James Madison University

NVSQ Editors

Joanne Carman

Joanne Carman

University of North Carolina at Charlotte


Jaclyn Piatak

University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Board Members at Large

Khaldoun AbouAssi‬

Khaldoun AbouAssi 

American University

esi ansah

Esi Ansah 

Ashesi University

cristina balboa

Cristina Balboa

Marxe School of Public and International Affairs, Baruch  College-City, University of New York

Brenda Bushouse

Brenda Bushouse 

University of Massachusetts

david campbell

David Campbell

Binghamton University

Jason coupet

Jason Coupet

Georgia State University

Mirae Kim

Mirae Kim

George Mason University

helen liu

Helen Liu 

National Taiwan University

Lindsey McDougle

Lindsey McDougle 

Rutgers University-Newark

Jasmine McGinnis Johnson

Jasmine McGinnis Johnson

George Washington University

Paloma Raggo

Paloma Raggo

Carleton University

Scroll To Top