Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
Community Search
Common Interest Groups
Share |

ARNOVA’s Common Interest Groups

The purpose of a Common Interest Group is to encourage groups of individuals to come together in an organic and flexible way around shared intellectual topics or professional concerns. These groups can be created for the purpose of networking, exchange of information, development of new fields of investigation or around other emerging opportunities. Members are reminded that ARNOVA is committed to being multi-disciplinary; thus discipline-based groups are discouraged.

For additional information on the CIGs, contact information is below.

 

ARNOVA NP3 Common Interest Group

Roseanne M. Mirabella Ph.D.
Seton Hall University
mirabero@shu.edu

 

Nuriel Heckler

University of Colorado Denver

nuriel.heckler@ucdenver.edu

 

Billie Sandberg

Portland State University

billie.sandberg@pdx.edu

Civil Society in the Middle East Common Interest Group

Dr. Michal Almog-Bar, Co-Chair, Communications Liaison
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
michal.bar@mail.huji.ac.il

Dr. Catherine Herrold, Co- Chair, Communications Liaison
Indiana University Lilly Family School of Philanthropy
cherrold@iupui.edu

Critical Perspectives Common Interest Group

Billie Sandberg, Organizer
Portland State University
Billie.sandberg@pdx.edu

 

Nuriel Heckler, Organizer, Communications Liaison

University of Colorado Denver

nuriel.heckler@ucdenver.edu

 

Roseanne M. Mirabella Ph.D., Organizer
Seton Hall University
mirabero@shu.edu

Data and Analytics

Julia Carboni,Co-Founder

Syracuse University
jlcarbon@maxwell.syr.edu

 

Jesse Lecy, Co-Founder

Arizona State University

jdlecy@asu.edu

Emerging Scholars on Chinese Nonprofit Research (ESCN)

Ji Ma, Ph.D., Chair
The University of Texas at Austin

maji@austin.utexas.edu

Bin Chen, Ph.D. candidate
Renmin University of China

anchine@163.com

Shuoyan Li, Ph.D. candidate
Tsinghua University

1227003293@qq.com

Global Issue and Transnational Actors (GITA) Common Interest Group

Paloma Raggo, Ph.D.
Carleton University
gita@lists.carleton.ca

Humanities Common Interest Group

Gregory Witkowski, Chair, Communications Liaison
Columbia University
gw2367@columbia.edu

Korean Nonprofit and Philanthropy Researchers Network (KNPRN)

Sung-Ju Kim, Communications Liaison
North Carolina State University
Skim67@ncsu.edu

Jiwon Suh, Communications Liaison
The University of Texas at Arlington
Jiwon.suh@uta.edu

LGBTQIA

Seth Meyer, Co-Chair, Communications Liaison

Bridgewater State University 

s2meyer@bridgew.edu

 

Kristopher Velasco, Co-Chair

University of Texas at Austin

krisvelasco@utexas.edu

Muslim Philanthropy and Civil Society Common Interest Group

Sabith Khan 

Virginia Tech
khanpgg@vt.edu

Scott Alexander
scalexan@ctu.edu

Nonprofit Finance and Financial Management Common Interest Group

Elizabeth A. M. Searing, Ph.D., Communications Liaison
University of Albany – State University of New York

esearing@albany.edu

 

Joseph Cordes, Co-Chair

The George Washington University

cordes@gwu.edu

 

Cleopatra Charles, Co-Chair

School of Public Affairs and Administration, Rutgers University-Newark

cleopatra.charles@gmail.com

Researchers Interested in Grant making Activities (RIGA)

Laurie E. Paarlberg, Communications Liaison
Robert H. and Judy L. Allen Professorship
Bush School of Government and Public Service
Texas A & M University
lpaarlbe@indiana.edu

ARNOVA is a leading interdisciplinary community of people dedicated to fostering through research and education, the creation, application and dissemination of knowledge on nonprofit organizations, philanthropy, civil society and voluntary action.


441 W. Michigan St. | Indianapolis, IN 46202 | Phone: 317.684.2120 | Fax: 317.684.2128
2014 Association for Research on Nonprofit Organizations and Voluntary Action.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal