Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
Community Search
Al-Subaie Award Recipients
Share |

The Mohammed and Abdullah Ibrahim Al-Subaie Charity Foundation and the Association for Research on Nonprofit Organizations and Voluntary Action [ARNOVA] offer this annual award to support collaborative research on nonprofit organizations and foundations in the Arab world. This includes topics related Non-governmental organizations, charity and philanthropy with a preference for research related to management, governance and best practices. The Arab world, according to the World Bank, includes the following countries: Algeria, Bahrain, the Comoros Islands, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Mauritania, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, the United Arab Emirates, and Yemen. The grant award will be for $10,000/year. The award will be made to a collaborative research project that involves a partner (individual or institution) that is based in the GCC (preferably Saudi Arabia), regardless if the applicant is based in the Arab World or not.


<< Back to Awards


Previous Recipients:

Afnan Koshak, University of San Diego

Sabith Khan, California Lutheran University

View Citation


ARNOVA is a leading interdisciplinary community of people dedicated to fostering through research and education, the creation, application and dissemination of knowledge on nonprofit organizations, philanthropy, civil society and voluntary action.

441 W. Michigan St. | Indianapolis, IN 46202 | Phone: 317.684.2120 | Fax: 317.684.2128
2014 Association for Research on Nonprofit Organizations and Voluntary Action.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal