Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
Community Search
News & Press: ARNOVA Annual Conference

ARNOVA 2018 Award Recipients Announced

Monday, September 24, 2018   (0 Comments)
Share |

Congratulations to 2018 ARNOVA Award Recipients 

I am pleased to announce the following winners of each award offered by ARNOVA, to be presented at the Annual Conference in Austin, Texas from November 15-17, 2018. I also want to take this opportunity to thank all of the award committees for their service in making these selections possible.
Congratulations to the 2018 award recipients from the ARNOVA staff, board members and committee members! 
Shariq Siddiqui
Executive Director, ARNOVA


Awards for Research and Service

ARNOVA Distinguished Achievement in Leadership and Nonprofit and Voluntary Action Research Award
Evelyn Brody, Chicago-Kent College of Law, Illinois Institute of Technology
Gabriel G. Rudney Memorial Award for Outstanding Dissertation in Nonprofit and Voluntary Action Research
Erynn Beaton, John Glenn College of Public Affairs, The Ohio State University, "Managerialism, Mission, & Values: Micromechanisms of Nonprofit Institutionalization"
Virginia Hodgkinson Research Book Prize
Emily Barman, Boston University, "Caring Capitalism: The Meaning and Measure of Social Value"
The Peter Dobkin Hall History of Philanthropy Book Prize 
Stephen Porter, University of Cincinnati, "Benevolent Empire: U.S. Power, Humanitarianism, and the World's Dispossessed"
Outstanding Book Award in Nonprofit and Voluntary Action Research
Jennifer Brass, Indiana University, "Allies or Adversaries: NGOs and the State in Africa"
Outstanding Article in Nonprofit and Voluntary Sector Quarterly (NVSQ)
Humphrey Bourne, University of Bristol, UK, and Zoe Lee, University of Bath, UK, "Managing Dual Identities in Nonprofit Rebranding: An Exploratory Study"
Mirae Kim, Georgia State University, "The Relationship of Nonprofits' Financial Health to Program Outcomes: Empirical Evidence from Nonprofit Arts Organizations" 
Best Reviewer for Nonprofit and Voluntary Sector Quarterly (NVSQ)
Christopher Einolf, Northern Illinois University
Best Paper Award from 2017 ARNOVA Conference 
Chiu-Sik (Viviana) Wu, University of Pennsylvania, Weiai Xu, University of Massachusetts - Amherst, and Chao Guo, University of Pennsylvania, "The Place Dilemma of Community Foundations: ‘Equalizing’ the Inequality?"

Awards for Proposed Research

RGK-ARNOVA President's Award
Catherine Herrold, Lilly Family School at IUPUI, "Resurrecting Civil Society? Grassroots Organizations and Citizen Empowerment in Palestine"
UMD Do Good Institute & ARNOVA Global Philanthropy And Nonprofit Leadership Award
Dr. Khaldoun AbouAssi, American University 
Mohammed and Abdullah Ibrahim Al Subaie Charity Foundation-ARNOVA Arab Philanthropy and Nonprofit Research Award
Afnan Koshak, University of San Diego 
Dugan Research Award on Philanthropic Impact 
Brad Fulton, Indiana University, and Mathew Baggetta, Indiana University, "Observing Civic Engagement: Evaluating the Relationship between Internal Dynamics and Organizational Impact"











more Calendar

7/11/2020 » 11/14/2020
Exhibitor Registration - 2020 ARNOVA Conference

11/11/2020 » 11/14/2020
2020 ARNOVA Conference

Online Surveys

The Association for Research on Nonprofit Organizations and Voluntary Action (ARNOVA) is a diverse community of scholars, educators, and practice leaders that strengthens the field of nonprofit and philanthropic research in order to improve civil society and human life.

441 W. Michigan St. | Indianapolis, IN 46202 | Phone: 317.684.2120 | Fax: 317.684.2128
2014 Association for Research on Nonprofit Organizations and Voluntary Action.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal