Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
Community Search
News & Press: Membership

Congratulations to 2017 ARNOVA Award Recipients

Friday, October 6, 2017   (0 Comments)
Share |

Congratulations to 2017 ARNOVA Award Recipients

I am pleased to announce the following winners of each award offered by ARNOVA, to be presented at theAnnual Conference in November 2017.I also want to take this opportunity to thank all of the award committees for their service in making these selections possible.


Congratulations to the 2017 award recipients from the ARNOVA staff, board members and committee members!



Shariq Siddiqui




Awards for Research and Service

ARNOVA Distinguished Achievement in Leadership and Nonprofit and Voluntary Action Research Award

David Renz,University of Missouri-Kansas City


Gabriel G. Rudney Memorial Award for Outstanding Dissertation in Nonprofit and Voluntary Action Research

Claire Dunning, Stanford University Center for Philanthropy and Civil Society,"Outsourcing Government: Boston and the Rise of Public-Private Partnerships, 1949-present"

Virginia Hodgkinson Research Book Prize

Chelsea Clinton and Devi Sridhar, Oxford Univerisity Press, 2017,"Governing Global Health: Who Runs the World and Why?"

The Peter Dobkin Hall History of Philanthropy Book Prize

Daniel R. Coquillette and Bruce A. Kimball, Harvard University Press, 2015,"On the Battlefield of Merit: Harvard Law School, The First Century"


Outstanding Book Award in Nonprofit and Voluntary Action Research
Patricia Strach, Oxford Univerisity Press, 2016,“Hiding Politics in Plain Sight: Cause Marketing, Corporate Influence, and Breast Cancer Policymaking”

Outstanding Article in Nonprofit and Voluntary Sector Quarterly (NVSQ)

Floris Vermeulen, University of Amsterdam; Debra Minkoff, Columbia University; Tom van der Meer, University of Amsterdam,"The Local Embedding of Community-Based Organizations"


Best Reviewer for Nonprofit and Voluntary Sector Quarterly (NVSQ)
Marc Jegers, Vrije Universiteit Brussel

Best Paper Award from 2016 ARNOVA Conference

Elizabeth Dale, Seattle University; Jacqueline Ackerman, IU Lilly Family School of Philanthropy; Debra J. Mesch, Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis; Una Okonkwo Osili, Indiana University; Silvia Garcia, Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis,"Giving to Women and Girls: An Unexamined Field of Philanthropy"


Awards for Proposed Research

RGK-ARNOVA President's Award

Dr. Susan Appe, Binghamton University, SUNY, and Dr. Allison Schnable, Indiana University, Bloomington,"Balancing the Professional with the Expressive: Organizational Learning and Grassroots International NGOs"

UMD Do Good Institute & ARNOVA Global Philanthropy And Nonprofit Leadership Award

Pamela Wiepking, Erasmus University Rotterdam


Mohammed and Abdullah Ibrahim Al Subaie Charity Foundation-ARNOVA Arab Philanthropy and Nonprofit Research Award

Sabith Khan, California Lutheran University


Dugan Research Award on Philanthropic Impact

Dr. Alexandra Graddy-Reed, University of Southern California



more Calendar

Webinar: The Covid-19 Crisis and Civil Society: The Situation in Asia

11/12/2020 » 11/14/2020
Exhibitor Registration - 2020 ARNOVA Conference

Online Surveys

The Association for Research on Nonprofit Organizations and Voluntary Action (ARNOVA) is a diverse community of scholars, educators, and practice leaders that strengthens the field of nonprofit and philanthropic research in order to improve civil society and human life.

441 W. Michigan St. | Indianapolis, IN 46202 | Phone: 317.684.2120 | Fax: 317.684.2128
2014 Association for Research on Nonprofit Organizations and Voluntary Action.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal