Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Become a Member
Community Search
Share |


 ARNOVA Board of Directors Election Results


"The ARNOVA Board expresses its sincere gratitude to all those who ran as candidates for Board positions this year. There were many excellent nominees, all of whom have made outstanding voluntary contributions to ARNOVA. We would also like to thank the Nominating Committee, chaired by Board Member Hector Cordero-Guzman, for putting together a terrific slate of candidates.

We also extend our deep appreciation to Board Members who are completing their service and will be leaving the Board this fall: Lehn Benjamin, John McNutt, Judith Millesen, and Jessica Sowa. They will be acknowledged at our annual conference in Washington, DC in November.

Finally, we thank ARNOVA members who voted in the election for their participation in this democratic process."

Alan Abramson, George Mason University
President, ARNOVA

Click expand to view each elected board member's personal statements and/or bios


René Bekkers, VU University Amsterdam


Khaldoun AbouAssi, American University (2nd Term)

Shena Ashley, Center on Nonprofits and Philanthropy, Urban Institute

Brenda Bushouse, University of Massachusetts

Lindsey McDougle, Rutgers University-Newark

John Ronquillo, University of Colorado Denver (2nd Term)

David Suarez, Evans School of Public Policy and Governance (2nd Term)


more Calendar

11/14/2018 » 11/17/2018
Exhibitor Registration - 2018 ARNOVA Conference

Online Surveys

ARNOVA is a leading interdisciplinary community of people dedicated to fostering through research and education, the creation, application and dissemination of knowledge on nonprofit organizations, philanthropy, civil society and voluntary action.

441 W. Michigan St. | Indianapolis, IN 46202 | Phone: 317.684.2120 | Fax: 317.684.2128
2014 Association for Research on Nonprofit Organizations and Voluntary Action.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal