Skip to content

Conference Awards & Scholarships

Each year during theΒ Annual ARNOVA Conference, 13 awards and 6 scholarships are presented to individuals for their outstanding achievements. Throughout the years, these awards and scholarships have positioned ARNOVA as an association that recognizes scholars, leaders, and practitioners' accomplishments, promoting and supporting nonprofit and voluntary action research.


Navigate the different tabs and click on the links to learn more about each award/scholarship.

🟒 Award/Scholarship is currently open for submissions
πŸ”΄ Award/Scholarship is currently closed for submissions

πŸ”΅ No nominations required

2023 Awards & Scholarships submissions are now closed*

*Unless noted otherwise: Nominations for the Best Conference Paper Award are now open!

ARNOVA is pleased to announce the opening of submission for our annual book awards about philanthropy, nonprofit organizations, voluntary action, and civil society. ARNOVA is the leading network of researchers, university faculty, and practice leaders who focus on these subjects in their teaching, writing, and policy work. We seek to honor the most impressive work in these areas.

Go to Book Awards Homepage>>

πŸ”΄ Outstanding Book in Nonprofit and Voluntary Action Research

πŸ”΄ Virginia A. Hodgkinson Research Book Prize

πŸ”΄ The Peter Dobkin Hall History of Philanthropy Book Prize

These scholarships are workshops, seminars, or mentorship programs held before the Annual Conference. Selected participants are required to attend the designated sessions (in the format available) to receive any scholarship benefits.

Go to Program-based Scholarships Homepage>>

πŸ”΄ Early Career Mentoring Program

πŸ”΄ Graduate Diversity Scholars and Leaders Professional Development Workshop

πŸ”΄ Undergraduate Diversity Scholars and Leaders Professional Development Program

πŸ”΄ Doctoral Fellows Program

These scholarships support individuals to attend ARNOVA’s Annual Conference. We hope to make it possible for people of limited means to participate in this important event.

Go to Fund-based Scholarships Homepage>>

πŸ”΄ Conference Scholarships and Travel Grants

πŸ”΄ Emerging Scholars Fund

How to submit your nomination/application

Awards & Scholarships FAQs


Can I save or modify my nominations/applications?

Yes, you can modify or update your application at any time until the deadline.


Can I save incomplete nominations/applications?

Incomplete submissions will be saved in your account for completion until the deadline.


Can I apply for more than one award or scholarship at once?

Yes, you can apply for multiple awards and scholarships. Each award and scholarship requires a separate application so you need to activate an account for each one (you may use the same email and password). Note: you may only accept one award and one scholarship.


Can I apply if I have accepted an award/scholarship in the past?

Please check the terms and conditions for each award above.


I have a problem with my application form. Who can I contact?

Please email or call us at 317-684-2120.

Scroll To Top