Skip to content
2023 Submissions closed on June 6*

*Unless noted otherwise.

2022 Peter Dobkin Awardee
The Peter Dobkin Hall History of Philanthropy Prize

This prize will honor Peter Dobkin Hall’s memory by celebrating the published book that has made the most significant scholarly contribution to our understanding of the history of philanthropy. For purposes of the prize, “philanthropy” will be defined in broad ARNOVA terms to include the history of nonprofit organizations, civil society, and philanthropy.

2022 Best Book Awardees
Outstanding Book Award in Nonprofit & Voluntary Action Research

This award is given for a single book, monograph, or edited book published in the three calendar years preceding the award. Books that contribute to the advancement of theory, conceptualization, research, or practice are eligible.

2022 Virginia H. Awardee
Virginia A. Hodgkinson Research Book Prize

The Virginia Hodgkinson Research Book Prize honors the best new published research that focuses on, and is likely to positively impact, the application of new knowledge to practice and policy issues in the nonprofit realm. The award is given to the best book on philanthropy and the nonprofit sector that informs policy and practice.

Scroll To Top